26 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Rivertown Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I had been looking at gmc's for several...

              I had been looking at GMC's for several months. I've owned several Chevrolets in the past but I was looking for additional options not available in other packages. Over those months I had met with the same salesman several times. When I did an online search for the truck that I built virtually, there was one at this dealership. I completed an online application, interview and test drive. The sales and service was very good, I took possession of the truck, with options and additions within 2 days. There were a few defects on trim (exterior and interior), those were repaired and replaced,no questions asked. My only gripe is the during the loan process. The loan officer pressed me really hard for additional insurance. After six declinations and a final 'NO THANK YOU' he finally processed the paperwork while shaking his head. His previous polite salesman demeanor disappeared and he replaced it with a curt, 'Are you putting any money down? Now's the time to cut the check.' I addressed the rude interaction with my salesman and I told him that after spending 60K, I really felt put off by the whole loan interaction. We addressed the interaction as a group but this should never happen. Bottom line, salesman was great, loan officer unsatisfactory. I'll seek financing through USAA next time.

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Cant or don't never want to find a...

              Cant or don't never want to find a problem. Price is outrageously stupid. Took truck to 'Mom&Pops mechanic and found the issues in about 5 min. and had fixed in 2 hours.

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Celina gave me great customer service with...

              Celina gave me great customer service with a smile , she kept me up to date on the progress of my truck getting repaired every couple of days i never had to ask what was going on with my Truck. thank you .

              Phenix City, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It seems i can only write one review on...

              It seems I can only write one review on their facebook page, so I'll share this here. A belated thank you to my salesman, Joey Tyson. Last August, I wanted to order a new 2017 truck. After visiting literally every truck dealer in Columbus, I stopped at Rivertown GMC. Frankly, I had considered GMC trucks, but never really looked hard. I told salesmen at every dealership that I wanted to order a new truck. All but Joey wanted to show me what they had on the lot. I repeated that I wanted to order a new truck. Couldn't have been clearer. They all wanted to show me lot models. Not Joey. Joey sat down with me and went over every detail of every package avaliable, and patiently explained what each feature and package was. (A salesman in another dealership told me I could build my truck on the Internet, and when I said I wanted to sit down and ask questions, he actually sighed and told me he supposed he could turn on his computer. I told him not to bother, that I would take my money elsewhere.) I've been driving that truck for a couple of months now, and love it. But more - I truly appreciate the after sales service, assistance and greeting that I get each time I visit. I've now purchased two vehicles from this dealership, from two different salesmen (Richard Detwiler sold us the first one), and both were fantastic. They listened to what we wanted, helped us find it, and made very generous and hassle-free offers on the deals. I couldn't be happier. I'd also add that the service department is wonderful. They are courteous, attentive and the work is completed correctly and in a timely fashion. If I ever buy another new car or truck, Rivertown Buick GMC will be where I start. 5 stars again, because there is no 6.

              Cataula, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 54 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Roy & michael are both great to work with!

              Roy & Michael are both great to work with!

              Midland, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 66 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great

              Great

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 73 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Well they never did all the work that i...

              Well they never did all the work that I needed to be done and it took the over 4 hrs to do an oil change

              Sioux Falls, SD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 110 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Extremely quick turnaround time!

              Extremely quick turnaround time!

              Midland, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 116 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very good service, and roy is very...

              Very good service, and Roy is very professional and great to deal with. Definitely recommend to my friends and family. Thanks

              Fortson, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 122 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was very pleased with the service & the...

              I was very pleased with the service & the time that it took to fix the recall & oil change.Thanks Randy

              Butler, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 129 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Amanda, my service rep was very...

              Amanda, my service rep was very professional and courteous.

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 138 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I dropped off my vehicle because there was...

              I dropped off my vehicle because there was a rattling noise. I had also asked them to change the oil and recheck the leak in the radiator that my vehicle was in there for about 3 weeks prior. They called the next day and said my vehicle was ready. My wife called them back that morning to make sure they had changed the oil. I got there that afternoon and the oil had not been changed nor had the radiator been looked at. So I had to sit there for an hour and a half until they changed the oil in my truck. And still don't have a solution to the leak in my radiator, or the rattling noise. I told them I'm pretty sure it was the ball joints. And I don't think they even looked at the ball joints. I will be going to another dealership to get a second opinion, if it is the ball joints like I told them, I'll be contacting GMC to see what is going to be done about this.

              Fort Mitchell, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 152 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought vehicle in for the second time...

              I brought vehicle in for the second time for a severe squeak in the brakes.I was told both times it would be corrected. It didn't happen. Started squeaking again 2 days after leaving dealership. Won't be back again.

              Midland, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 160 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Awesome. Sam was great. Actually changed...

              Awesome. Sam was great. Actually changed my mind from purchasing from a competitor.

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 167 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It doesn't seem like the right hand...

              It doesn't seem like the right hand communicates with the left hand. On the phone, when I made the appointment, I was told getting a shuttle to work would be no problem. there was no mention of a shuttle schedule and the the next shuttle after my appointment wasn't for over an hour. However, the service advisor, Celina Cornwell, did an excellent job of thinking outside the box and making it work. So often, as we go through our lives, we encounter people whose mantra seems to be 'Not my Job.' to have someone like Celina to do just a little legwork to make an uncomfortable situation turn into a more palatable one is a rare treat. She earned two of the three stars I gave.

              Midland, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 171 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              In and out in 45 minutes. Mike clark...

              In and out in 45 minutes. Mike Clark alway's take's care of my needs.

              Phenix City, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 186 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The best customer service! they went above...

              The best customer service! They went above and beyond my expectations.

              Fort Benning, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 192 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very convenient and easy! great customer...

              Very convenient and easy! Great customer service!

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 343 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My wife took it to the dealership for me...

              My wife took it to the dealership for me she was very happy with your services.

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 372 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service department was outstanding,...

              The service department was outstanding, the service manager and service writer made sure everything was done on time and the first time and even called me at home to see if I was happy. Best service department in town!!

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X